Knights News · Fall tryout information


First day tryout information for the fall individual teams. If you have any questions about a specific team tryout then contact the respective coach.
Fall Sports Team Tryout information

Cross Country (Boys and Girls)
Coach Lubin Hernandez-Palomino Lubin_HernandezPalomino@mcpsmd.org
• August 15th
• 1:00 pm in the cafeteria for an informational meeting
• Athletes will receive their practice schedule at the meeting
Boys Soccer
Varsity Jeremy Gelling Jeremy_N_Gelling@mcpsmd.org
JV Pio Amaguana Pio_V_Amaguana@mcpsmd.org
• First day of tryouts will be Monday August 14, 2018 at Stoneybrook Park
• Address: 420 Havard St. Silver Spring, MD 20906
• Varsity 8:00 am to 10:00 pm
• JV 10:00 am- 12:00 pm
Girls Soccer
Varsity Travis Woodruff Travis Woodruff (travis@woodruffmail.com)
JV Kelly Gilbert Kelly_R_Gilbert@mcpsmd.org
• First day of tryouts August 14th
• Time 9:00 to 10:30
• Both Varsity and JV will be on the school field
Football
Varsity Mark Saunders msaunders@reyesholdings.com
JV Tremayne Wooten tremayne_L_Wooten@mcpsmd.org
• August 9th thru 13th equipment handout. Contact coach for times
• August 14th thru 21st morning practice
• 6:00 am to 9:00 am school field
Field Hockey
Varsity Coach Alex Helberg Alex_Helberg@mcpsmd.org
JV Coach Kaitlyn Mette Kaitlyn_M_Mettee@mcpsmd.org
• August 19th from 10:30 to 12:30
• school field
• varsity and JV on school field for both teams.
Cheerleading
Varsity coach Jakia Bowers Jakia_B_Bowers@mcpsmd.org
JV coach
• August 14th
• Meet in the small gym
• 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Poms
Coach Josephine Kasozi Josephine_N_Kalema@mcpsmd.org
Assist. Shelly Dean Shelly_Dean@mcpsmd.org
Aug. 14th 9:00 to 11:00. Small gym/dance studio
Golf
Coach Ed Ball William_E_Ball@mcpsmd.org
• Team meeting August 15th
• Room 3114
• Time 10:00 to 12:00
• Athlete will receive their practice schedule at the meeting.
Girls Volleyball
Varsity Coach Melissa Delgado Melissa_H_Delgado@mcpsmd.org
JV Coach
• August 14th for both teams Varsity and JV
• Time 10:00 to 12:30
• Meet in the main gym.